Approved 2015-16 Calendars
Traditional Calendar
Academic Calendar
Upcoming Events
Athletic Schedules 
     
Mar. 5, 2015
High School Open House
Mar. 5, 2015
TAKS - Exit Level Social Studies Retest
Mar. 7, 2015
1st Magnet School Lottery; Aldine MS; 10:00 AM
Mar. 9-13, 2015
Spring Break
Mar. 14, 2015
SAT Testing
Mar. 16, 2015
District Educational Advisory Committee Mtg; CO-BdRm; 2:00 PM
Mar. 16-Apr. 8, 2015
TELPAS Assessment Window
Mar. 19, 2015
HEAT Competition (CTE); MOC; 7:00 AM
Mar. 27, 2015
End of 3rd Nine Weeks
Mar. 30, 2015
Beginning of 4th Nine Weeks
Mar. 30, 2015
STAAR English I
Mar. 30, 2015
STAAR Grade 4&7 Writing Day 1
Mar. 30, 2015
STAAR Grade 5&8 Math
Mar. 31, 2015
Ending of Quarter III
Mar. 31, 2015
STAAR Grade 4&7 Writing Day 2
Mar. 31, 2015
STAAR Grade 5&8 Reading
Apr. 1, 2015
Beginning of Quarter IV
Apr. 1, 2015
STAAR English II
Apr. 3, 2015
Good Friday Holiday
More Events
 

Employee Applications
School Directory
Department Directory
2013-2014 School Year Calendar
Employee Applications
School Zoning Information
School Board and the Community
Employee Applications
Board Actionlines
Vendor/Volunteer Criminal Background Check Authorization Form



2014-2015 School Year Calendar

During the board meeting for the month of February, Trustees approved the calendar for the 2014-2015 school year.

August 13-15 (Wednesday-Friday) Staff Development Days
August 18-22 (Monday-Friday) Staff Development Days
August 25 (Monday) First Day of Instruction
September 1 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
October 13 (Monday) Columbus Day Holiday
November 24-28 (Monday-Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 22-Jan. 2 (Monday-Friday) Mid-Winter Break
January 16 (Friday) Staff Development Day (student holiday); end of first semester (87 instructional days)
January 19 (Monday) Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 20 (Tuesday) Beginning of second semester
February 16 (Monday) President’s Day Holiday
March 9-13 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break
April 3 (Friday) Good Friday Holiday
May 25 (Monday) Memorial Day Holiday
June 4 (Thursday) Last Day of Instruction/End of second semester (90 instruction days)
June 5 (Friday) Staff Development Day
October 13 (Monday) Inclement weather day
November 24 (Monday) Inclement weather day
February 16 (Monday) Inclement weather day
June 5 (Friday) Inclement weather day