Approved 2014-15 Calendars
Traditional Calendar
Academic Calendar
Upcoming Events
Athletic Schedules 
     
Sep. 30, 2014
Ending of Quarter I
Oct. 1, 2014
Beginning of Quarter II
Oct. 7, 2014
EC/PK Open House
Oct. 8, 2014
High School Open House
Oct. 8, 2014
Progress Reports Go Home
Oct. 9, 2014
Middle School Open House
Oct. 11, 2014
SAT Testing
Oct. 13, 2014
Columbus Day Holiday
Oct. 13, 2014
Inclement Weather Day
Oct. 15, 2014
District Educational Advisory Committee Mtg; MOC-104; 2:00 PM
Oct. 15, 2014
Elementary Open House
Oct. 15, 2014
PSAT Testing
Oct. 15, 2014
ReadiStep Testing
Oct. 16, 2014
Intermediate Open House
Oct. 18, 2014
PSAT Testing
More Events
 

Employee Applications
School Directory
Employee Applications
Department Directory
Employee Applications
School Zoning Information
2013-2014 School Year Calendar
School Board and the Community
Davis Senior High School
Board Actionlines



2014-2015 School Year Calendar

During the board meeting for the month of February, Trustees approved the calendar for the 2014-2015 school year.

August 13-15 (Wednesday-Friday) Staff Development Days
August 18-22 (Monday-Friday) Staff Development Days
August 25 (Monday) First Day of Instruction
September 1 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
October 13 (Monday) Columbus Day Holiday
November 24-28 (Monday-Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 22-Jan. 2 (Monday-Friday) Mid-Winter Break
January 16 (Friday) Staff Development Day (student holiday); end of first semester (87 instructional days)
January 19 (Monday) Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 20 (Tuesday) Beginning of second semester
February 16 (Monday) President’s Day Holiday
March 9-13 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break
April 3 (Friday) Good Friday Holiday
May 25 (Monday) Memorial Day Holiday
June 4 (Thursday) Last Day of Instruction/End of second semester (90 instruction days)
June 5 (Friday) Staff Development Day
October 13 (Monday) Inclement weather day
November 24 (Monday) Inclement weather day
February 16 (Monday) Inclement weather day
June 5 (Friday) Inclement weather day