Approved 2014-15 Calendars
Traditional Calendar
Academic Calendar
Upcoming Events
Athletic Schedules 
     
Nov. 3, 2014
District Educational Advisory Committee Mtg; MOC-104; 2:00 PM
Nov. 8, 2014
SAT Testing
Nov. 10-13, 2014
Magnet School Awareness Tours; Magnet Schools; 9-2:00 PM
Nov. 19, 2014
Progress Reports Go Home
Nov. 24, 2014
Inclement Weather Day
Nov. 24-28, 2014
Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 1-5, 2014
STAAR Assessment Window- Algebra I,Biology,US History
Dec. 1, 2014
STAAR English I
More Events
 

Employee Applications
School Directory
Department Directory
Employee Applications
District Subscriptions to Internet Resources
School Zoning Information
2013-2014 School Year Calendar
Board Actionlines
School Board and the Community
District Subscriptions to Internet Resources



2014-2015 School Year Calendar

During the board meeting for the month of February, Trustees approved the calendar for the 2014-2015 school year.

August 13-15 (Wednesday-Friday) Staff Development Days
August 18-22 (Monday-Friday) Staff Development Days
August 25 (Monday) First Day of Instruction
September 1 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
October 13 (Monday) Columbus Day Holiday
November 24-28 (Monday-Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 22-Jan. 2 (Monday-Friday) Mid-Winter Break
January 16 (Friday) Staff Development Day (student holiday); end of first semester (87 instructional days)
January 19 (Monday) Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 20 (Tuesday) Beginning of second semester
February 16 (Monday) President’s Day Holiday
March 9-13 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break
April 3 (Friday) Good Friday Holiday
May 25 (Monday) Memorial Day Holiday
June 4 (Thursday) Last Day of Instruction/End of second semester (90 instruction days)
June 5 (Friday) Staff Development Day
October 13 (Monday) Inclement weather day
November 24 (Monday) Inclement weather day
February 16 (Monday) Inclement weather day
June 5 (Friday) Inclement weather day