Approved 2014-15 Calendars
Traditional Calendar
Academic Calendar
Upcoming Events
Athletic Schedules 
     
Apr. 21-25, 2014
Administrative Professional's Week
Apr. 25, 2014
Progress Reports Go Home
Apr. 26, 2014
2nd Magnet School Lottery; Aldine MS; 10:00 AM
Apr. 26, 2014
Children's Music Festival - Choral; MOC
Apr. 29, 2014
Aldine Magnet Strings Festival; MOC
Apr. 30, 2014
El dia de los ninos/El dia de los libros
May. 2-3, 2014
State History Day; Austin
May. 3, 2014
SAT Testing
May. 4, 2014
Foreign Language Fair; MOC; 8:00 AM
May. 5-9, 2014
Child Nutrition Appreciation Week
May. 5, 2014
Honor Choir Spring Concert; MOC-Theater; 7:00 PM
May. 5-9, 2014
STAAR Assessment Window
May. 5-9, 2014
Teacher Appreciation Week
May. 6, 2014
Teacher Appreciation Day
May. 7, 2014
National School Nurse Day
May. 7, 2014
Vertical Educational Advisory Committee Meeting; MOC-104; 2:00 PM
May. 12-16, 2014
Children's Book Week
May. 13, 2014
Outstanding CTE Seniors; MOC-Theater; 4:30 PM
May. 13, 2014
STAAR Math Grade 5 & 8 Retest
May. 14, 2014
Progress Reports Go Home
May. 15, 2014
Bilingual Spelling Competition
More Events
 




2013-2014 School Year Calendar

During the board meeting for the month of March, Trustees approved the calendar for the 2013-2014 school year.

August 14-16 (Wednesday-Friday) Staff Development Days
August 19-23 (Monday-Friday) Staff Development Days
August 26 (Monday) First Day of Instruction
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
October 14 (Monday) Columbus Day Holiday
November 25-29 (Monday-Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday
December 23-Jan. 3 (Monday-Friday) Mid-Winter Break
January 17 (Friday) Staff Development Day (student holiday); end of first semester (87 instructional days)
January 20 (Monday) Martin Luther King Holiday
January 21 (Tuesday) Beginning of second semester
February 17 (Monday) President’s Day Holiday
March 10-14 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break
April 18 (Friday) Good Friday Holiday
May 26 (Monday) Memorial Day Holiday
   
June 6 (Friday) Last Day of Instruction/End of second semester (90 instruction days)
June 7 (Saturday) Staff Development Day
October 14 (Monday) Inclement weather day
November 25 (Monday) Inclement weather day
February 17 (Monday) Inclement weather day
May 26 (Monday) Inclement weather day